Sketch on the overground

London Overground

London Overground

Yesterday I went to meet some very nice people at Lux (http://www.lux.org.uk) and on the way I did a little sketching.

People being sketched on public transport seem to usually notice, but so far noone has ever approached me. They then pretend not to notice, and I try to look as if I am not drawing them. I steal glances.

This is because I am shy and don’t want to have to talk to anyone. But if they did I am sure it would be OK. Actually I really like drawing for people.

I notice how so many people on the trains are sleeping, reading or playing with their gadgets. Very few just sit there.

And even fewer do sketching.

Leave a Reply

