icon painting of a buffalo goddess

The Fancy Lady of 2013

icon painting of a buffalo goddess

The Fancy Lady of 2013

2013 is over now. It began for me with a fantastic party in a big country house, a buffalo dance in a king’s coat, and an icy swim in a pond. It ended with a baby. That party was the last time I got drunk and I’m glad I didn’t know I was already pregnant at the time as I would have never had such fun.

The title of this painting was given by a small boy who saw me drawing the sketch for it on new year’s day.

The baby has accompanied me at the studio as I completed it.

Leave a Reply

